Results to Monday 23rd April

The 2018 London Marathon

Team Torbay AC produced ten finishers in the 38th London Marathon along with some 40,255 participants who had conquered the hottest Race Day on record to cross the Finish Line to pick up their hard-earned medals and souvenir finishers’ T-shirts and raise money for many charities.

First home for the Club was Lee Turner (2:55:52) very closely followed by Ian Tyson (02:55:53) with Jason Hurford (03:05:35) Nigel Fenn (03:21:17) Steven Weeks(03:35:02) Christopher Billing (3:46:27) Debbie Drake (3:54:06) Naomi Flanagan (4:28:21) Andy Philippou (5:19:12) Linda Philippou (5:37:11)

Debbie Drake said afterwards “Blimey that was a real struggle and any attempt at a PB went straight out the window. By mile 7 the humidity and heat were extreme.” Managed to cross the line in 3.54.06. The crowds were fantastic could not of done it without them.

Her Majesty The Queen had pushed the event’s famous red button in front of Windsor Castle setting off 41,003 runners on their 26.2-mile journey from Blackheath to Westminster at 10:00am

In just over two hours later, it was Eliud Kipchoge who strode under the Finish Line first to become only the third triple London men’s champion in (2:04:17) followed two minutes later by Sir Mo Farah who sealed his 10th British record to take third and a cherished spot on the celebrated London podium.

If you are inspired the ballot opens on Monday 30th April for the 2019 event!


Torbay Velopark parkrun (237 runners): 1 Martyn BRESLAN (18:14), 2 Shaun MCKERNAN (18:30), 4 (1st Lady) Iona FARQUHARSON (19:26), 7 Nick ROBINSON (20:13), 13 Russell HART (21:20), 15 Neil DAWKINS (21:23), 24 Stephen WILBRAHAM (22:22), 27 Paul TOUT (22:49), 34 Cassandra HARRISON (23:14), 43 Sara Jane CROZIER (24:23), 237 Anita LEY (57:12)

Exeter Riverside parkrun (299 runners): 1 Peter MONAGHAN (17:15), 144 Robert WELLS (27:35)

Exmouth parkrun (332 runners): 273 William VALENTINE (35:27)

Hackney Marshes parkrun (300 runners): 14 Adharanand FINN (18:02)

Rickmansworth parkrun (445 runners): 142 Stephen LOFTHOUSE (25:12)

Parke parkrun (117 runners): 64 Michele SANDHU (30:44)

Keswick parkrun (163 runners): 73 Keith SIMPSON (27:45)